Goodbyes are always hard to say, but don’t worry – you’ll still get your pay!
We don’t want you to leave… but if you decide to close your RouteNote account, we can transfer your earnings upon account closure (even if your outstanding earnings are under $50).
When filling out our account closure form, you’ll need to choose the option that is most appropriate for your situation.
By selecting ‘Close my account, but wait for my final sales report and earnings…‘, your account will be closed, but your earnings will be paid to you upon your final report. This will be 45 days after the month in which you have chosen to close your account and will mean that you can get all potential earnings, rather than just what you’ve made so far.
If you select ‘Close my account as soon as possible and receive any current outstanding earnings‘, we will transfer any outstanding earnings up to that point, and you will forfeit any payments that might have been generated between that point and the next payment run.
Select ‘I’ve changed my mind and would like to keep my account open‘ and continue using your RouteNote account to distribute your music around the world for free!
Feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions or concerns!